Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Little Versailles
Archives
Catégories
29 avril 2016

Un air de printemps

Very slowly, the spring is coming. Somedays the weather is warm and quickly the chilly wind come back, just to let you know that you need to keep the scarves, hats and gloves nearby your coat. Sometimes, I can go out for a walk and take advantage of the sun. But I miss the walk in the streets of Paris during spring time. Just walking around the boutiques and seeing the news collection in the shop-windows make you feel better. Don't forget to stop for a cup of tea in Ladurée !

Last year, I participated to a contest called "A spring in Paris". What is the best moment in spring in Paris ? To savor an assortment of macarons with a cup of tea after an afternoon of shopping.

For this project, my girls helped me to find the fabrics and the yarn, to match the colors, to choose the flavors for the macarons. I was like a little girl, playing with the dolls and my daughters. I love these moments with her !

We used the 2 dolls I made for Ombeline (my older daughter) and Eléonore (my yougest). The dolls are crocheted with mercerised cotton and stuffed with an organic cotton and silk specially made for toys. 

For the dresses and the shoes, I used Liberty of London and rest of a pink cotton and light grey wool. For the tea cups, I used white cotton found im my small wool shop and gold thread for embroidery (DMC). All the pattern are homemade.

Now day, the tea cups, the teapot and the macarons are with a little girl in Chicago. We hope she is enjoying like us to play with !

DSC03096

DSC03101

DSC03104

DSC03105DSC03106

 

And now have a look at the new advertising campaign of Ladurée with the Australian illustrator, Kerrie Hess... Does that remind you of anything ?

See more here  and enjoy !

LaDurée2016

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Little Versailles
Publicité
Little Versailles
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 3 256
Publicité